Posted in blog

🤔 2016? What a year!

I’m not sure what to think of 2016. It’s been a real rollercoaster to say the least. Many favorite people left this world, a new president was elected, people who were all about peace and harmony turned into the biggest hypocritical people they thought everyone else was, and our police officers, firefighters and the like who have lost their lives to save others.

I know there are years like that I’ve mentioned above and it seems to get worse every year. Now, I don’t know if since I’m older and paying more attention to what’s going on that it seems to get worse or if it really is.

My wish for 2017 is that we all try our best to the best people we can be and to each other. That we stop all the name calling and bashing of one another. That we lift each other up – not be jealous or envious but encouraging and rewarding.

I still live by that old saying- treat people how you want to be treated.  Sure, it doesn’t always “reap what you sow” but it shows character. It shows others that you can be kind in times of adversity.

So be kind, say kind things, and just be the best person you can be.

Until next time..Happy New Year!

 

Pic credit pixabay.

Author:

Mom | Wife| Writer/Blogger| Photographer | Student Hey y'all! I started this blog as a way to express myself and be creative. I really have no idea what I'm doing😞 I hope to have a better idea soon. I'm a student studying fine arts and creative writing. I love photography and I like putting short stories to pictures. I may also blog about personal schtuff! Just trying to get the hang of putting endless thoughts into understandable words. I'm a homeschooling mom of boys and wife to a retired combat veteran and within my writings you will find a little bit of everything. I'll share my thoughts and opinions, maybe some read worthy rants and recipes! So if you'd like to read about my random rambles grab your favorite liquid or snack, kick off your shoes (safely), have a seat and enjoy!

3 thoughts on “🤔 2016? What a year!

  1. Superb write-up

    That survives a lot a lot more stimulating, and supporting your attendees achieve some type of result that they are really wanting.

    Thanks for reviewing these referrals, as frequently.
    Have a great night
    happy new year

    Like

Leave a comment