Posted in blog

What’s up with Barefoot Momma

(pic) We went to our local city park for “discovery”.

Thanks for the likes, follows, and shares guys! Y’all rock!

So I started my classes Monday, the 22nd, and I had to write a poem or nonfiction for my creative writing class and write a reflection of my choice. I chose to write a poem. As soon as it is graded I’ll share it. I got positive feedback from classmates, just waiting on the professor. We studied about theme this week and this coming week we’ll be studying the setting. Crazy enough, this week we also talked about theme in art in my humanities ll class. We had to research different types of art such as Baroque. My favorite art is of water, landscapes and animals. We had to choose two pieces of art from any era and find a connecting theme and explain our choice. I will post those as soon as they are graded as well.

I know it is only a week but I am enjoying these 2 classes so far.

Meanwhile, in homeschool, my 8 yo has read an 18 chapter book in one day, my 4 yo has learned the letter A and my one year old has yet to understand he has 2 legs to walk on! He’ll be 2 in a couple of months.  I think we had a really great week.

I hope y’all had a good week as well.

Until next time…

 

Author:

Mom | Wife| Writer/Blogger| Photographer | Student Hey y'all! I started this blog as a way to express myself and be creative. I really have no idea what I'm doing😞 I hope to have a better idea soon. I'm a student studying fine arts and creative writing. I love photography and I like putting short stories to pictures. I may also blog about personal schtuff! Just trying to get the hang of putting endless thoughts into understandable words. I'm a homeschooling mom of boys and wife to a retired combat veteran and within my writings you will find a little bit of everything. I'll share my thoughts and opinions, maybe some read worthy rants and recipes! So if you'd like to read about my random rambles grab your favorite liquid or snack, kick off your shoes (safely), have a seat and enjoy!

One thought on “What’s up with Barefoot Momma

Leave a Reply

