Posted in blog

Saturday SoC

I’ve got writers block. Bleh. I try to write something but I feel it’s already been said and I don’t want to sound the same as another. I can’t even write this without backing up. I read a lot of quotes, momisms, and the like to help jolt my brain to no avail.

I have a few stories and poems in the works. I get so far and I draw a blank. I get on a train of thought and the second I’m interrupted the thought derails and I have a hard time readjusting. Or getting back on track. I’d like for my thoughts to automatically be transferred to paper (wishful thinkin, i know) Because the moment I go to write whatever it was that I was going to write it’s gone. I give myself headaches trying to think of what it was. I even retrace my steps, go back to doing whatever it was i was doing just to get my train of thought back.

Sometimes poems come as easily as a mud slide other times it’s stuck like chuck. I’ve rewritten poems until it was totally different from what I had in mind. The stories I’m working on, 3 in fact, I haven’t got titles because I’m not finished with them. I’ve got the plots and story going but I’ve come to a stopping point. When I’m working on one story it seems that the other story starts speaking and I go to work on that one. It’s a neverending cycle! I’d love to be able to have lots more time with each one.

It’s definitely a struggle.

On another note, I start my classes back on the 22nd. I’m excited about these classes which include creative writing and humanities 11. Writing and art. My two favs.

I hope I didn’t bore you too bad. Needed a little vent.

Author:

Mom | Wife| Writer/Blogger| Photographer | Student Hey y'all! I started this blog as a way to express myself and be creative. I really have no idea what I'm doing😞 I hope to have a better idea soon. I'm a student studying fine arts and creative writing. I love photography and I like putting short stories to pictures. I may also blog about personal schtuff! Just trying to get the hang of putting endless thoughts into understandable words. I'm a homeschooling mom of boys and wife to a retired combat veteran and within my writings you will find a little bit of everything. I'll share my thoughts and opinions, maybe some read worthy rants and recipes! So if you'd like to read about my random rambles grab your favorite liquid or snack, kick off your shoes (safely), have a seat and enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Saturday SoC

  1. I experience that too sometimes…:) I usually try not to think about it and do some other stuffs to relax my mind until I feel that my brain is up and running again… 🙂 I hope you’re enjoying your weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

