Posted in blog

Living With Boys

Have you ever wondered how a mom of all boys feels having all boys? Well let me indulge you a little. Being a mom of all boys is what I call organized chaos! Let me show you…

Upon graduating my math history class, which by the way I learned quiet a bit and I actually liked the class, I learned the theory of chaos. It is not as it sounds. Here I will explain, Chaos Theory: the branch of mathematics that deals with complex systems whose behavior is highly sensitive to slight changes in conditions, so that small alterations can give rise to strikingly great consequences. Another: these systems are deterministic, meaning that their future behavior is fully determined by their initial conditions, with no random elements involved. In other words, the deterministic nature of these systems does not make them predictable. This behavior is known as deterministic chaos, or simply chaos.

Now if you put “boys” instead of “complex systems” or “systems” you have the definition of my boys! No matter how predictable they may be there is always chaos in the mist. Such when I say ‘go find your shoes’ and then I get ‘I can’t find them’ which actually translates to ‘the shoes are currently within my present location but since they didn’t magically appear in my hands I have no clue where they are’. I knew when I asked them to go find their shoes I knew what the answer would be. Predicable. By the way, their shoes are to be taken off the moment they get into the house and stored behind the door. Yeah, so that shows how much they “looked” for said shoes!

It is fun and interesting to say the least. I love being a mom don’t get me wrong. These little buggers of mine keep it real. No matter how hard I strive for “perfection” they hit me with a big ol’ reality check. I can’t keep up some days and those days I have to say forget it, here’s the video game. Homeschooling is another journey. Stay tuned for that action!

Until next time…Moms of boys UNITE! πŸ˜‰

Author:

Mom | Wife| Writer/Blogger| Photographer | Student Hey y'all! I started this blog as a way to express myself and be creative. I really have no idea what I'm doing😞 I hope to have a better idea soon. I'm a student studying fine arts and creative writing. I love photography and I like putting short stories to pictures. I may also blog about personal schtuff! Just trying to get the hang of putting endless thoughts into understandable words. I'm a homeschooling mom of boys and wife to a retired combat veteran and within my writings you will find a little bit of everything. I'll share my thoughts and opinions, maybe some read worthy rants and recipes! So if you'd like to read about my random rambles grab your favorite liquid or snack, kick off your shoes (safely), have a seat and enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Living With Boys

  1. I love this post! I am the mother of three boys(I have a daughter on the tail end of that) and I completely agree with your theory. My favorite is when it is time to do the dishes. They can magically find any dish they need to make food but when it comes to cleaning up afterwards, their brains do a full data dump and they can’t remember anything. I have found silverware with the tupperware and lids with the knives. Ugh! But I wouldn’t give them up for the world(although I will laugh maniacally when they get married)

    Like

Leave a Reply

