Posted in blog

My Brother

So I have this brother and he’s an artist. Not only does he write excellent poetry but he writes songs and sings. He has a voice that anyone would love to listen to. He puts his heart and soul in every piece of writing he does. He writes from his heart. He writes with feeling. He doesn’t just write because. He writes because that’s what he lives for. I only wish I had the same enthusiasm and feeling he has when it comes to writing.

I have been encouraging him to submit his work but he feels no one will appreciate it. I told him it’s a chance he needs to take. That what one person doesn’t like another person will love. Just keep trying.

I’ve also been encouraging him to go to music studios so they can hear his voice but it is expensive and I understand. He is a hard worker and puts every ounce of effort into anything he does. He wears his feelings on his sleeve while I’m the opposite. We are night and day! πŸ˜€

Here is an example of a split second thought from his heart:
“Hurt me and I’ll still care for you . Break my heart and I’ll still mend yours . Lie to me and I’ll still be honest with you . Leave me and I’ll still wait for you . Forget me and I’ll still think of you . Put me last and you will still come first . Hate me and I’ll still be loving you”. Copyrighted.

That’s just a small amount of what he’s done.

Just thought I’d give a shout out to my brother.

 

Author:

Mom | Wife| Writer/Blogger| Photographer | Student Hey y'all! I started this blog as a way to express myself and be creative. I really have no idea what I'm doing😞 I hope to have a better idea soon. I'm a student studying fine arts and creative writing. I love photography and I like putting short stories to pictures. I may also blog about personal schtuff! Just trying to get the hang of putting endless thoughts into understandable words. I'm a homeschooling mom of boys and wife to a retired combat veteran and within my writings you will find a little bit of everything. I'll share my thoughts and opinions, maybe some read worthy rants and recipes! So if you'd like to read about my random rambles grab your favorite liquid or snack, kick off your shoes (safely), have a seat and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “My Brother

Leave a Reply

