Posted in blog

Kid plays pool

Our 8 year old has decided that he wants to learn how to play pool so my husband has been taking him out on Sundays to practice with one of his expert buddies.

He now has a junior cue stick with a case and has learned the basics of holding and striking. He is enjoying every minute of it.

My husband is in the APA pool league and my son wants to be in the junior pool league so he’s practicing as much as he can.

I think it’s great. He’s found something he really likes doing. He’s been watching YouTube videos of pool players and he wants to learn trick shots 😀

I’m no expert but I like playing 9-ball and that’s his favorite as well.

I’ve only got to see him practice once 😦 I told him next time I needed to bring my camera and take pictures and start a media journal for him. Kind of like a before and after with a story along the way. He loved that idea.

Rather than playing pool, our 4 year old has taken an interest in video games and has mastered minecraft. He also plays skylanders and now wants to learn how to play racing games. He may just very well be a techy, which it fine by me.

Meanwhile, our one and a half year old tries to wrestle the controller from said 4 year old and 8 year old and they end up tapping out!

So now they’ve concluded that they need to wait until said one year old takes a nap before they can play.

They’ve tried giving him a controller but he’s at that stage where he wants what you have. Everything is “mine” stage.

Umm hmm, y’all know what I’m talking about. :-\

Until next time..pool on!

 

 

 

Image from Quickmeme

Author:

Mom | Wife| Writer/Blogger| Photographer | Student Hey y'all! I started this blog as a way to express myself and be creative. I really have no idea what I'm doing😞 I hope to have a better idea soon. I'm a student studying fine arts and creative writing. I love photography and I like putting short stories to pictures. I may also blog about personal schtuff! Just trying to get the hang of putting endless thoughts into understandable words. I'm a homeschooling mom of boys and wife to a retired combat veteran and within my writings you will find a little bit of everything. I'll share my thoughts and opinions, maybe some read worthy rants and recipes! So if you'd like to read about my random rambles grab your favorite liquid or snack, kick off your shoes (safely), have a seat and enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Kid plays pool

  1. I think it’s great when a child takes an interest in the things that the people in their lives do.

    Our granddaughter is now 2 years old and still thinks everything is, or should be, “hers”, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

