Posted in blog

Just Write the Right Way ;-)

I’ve been on and off online in between family obligations and school today looking for freelance jobs because  Gina Horkey‘s website says it can be done! I find most of my resources from her blog. She has tons of information. If you haven’t yet and you’d like to, click on that link and check her blog out. I’ve also been googling start up writing jobs and it turns out that you need a huge social media platform not just a WordPress blog and twitter! I have a lot to do family-wise and with college that I couldn’t possibly keep up with several platforms. It’s why I have connected my twitter to this blog. I’d like to get some experience writing for others to get a feel for it and I am still learning how to pitch and this website here 8 Things to Avoid When Pitching A Website or Publication has given me a few ideas about what they don’t want to see when they read your pitch. What I understand from this website Content Marketing Goals you “need” a niche. That’s not going to work for me because I get bored easily and having to do something repetitively is obnoxious. Speaking of content I have written ideas about a short story or book I’m working on. I’ve began the story by freewriting and this website Writing With Heart has helped me with the emotional aspect of the characters. I’m still working on my descriptive writing and getting ideas from these helpful websites has been great. My History prof. recognizes that I am a short but informative answer type of person. It’s hard for me to “embellish” or add to the information. It’s like if someone was to ask me what kind of vehicle I drive my answer is going to be a red mazda. I’m not going to give year, or model or type it is. I’m brief. My classes have helped a lot with those difficult parts of my writing. 3 Things You Must Have in Your Novel is another great website to help with writing my fictional story. I told ya I’ve been doing some research! I’m trying not to let it take over but it’s hard because I’m a willing learner. This [writing] is what my heart is set on even though I’ve been feeling a bit discouraged.

This one The 100 Best Websites for Writer’s is where I’ve gotten most of those from.

Until next time…Just Keep writing 😉

Author:

Mom | Wife| Writer/Blogger| Photographer | Student Hey y'all! I started this blog as a way to express myself and be creative. I really have no idea what I'm doing😞 I hope to have a better idea soon. I'm a student studying fine arts and creative writing. I love photography and I like putting short stories to pictures. I may also blog about personal schtuff! Just trying to get the hang of putting endless thoughts into understandable words. I'm a homeschooling mom of boys and wife to a retired combat veteran and within my writings you will find a little bit of everything. I'll share my thoughts and opinions, maybe some read worthy rants and recipes! So if you'd like to read about my random rambles grab your favorite liquid or snack, kick off your shoes (safely), have a seat and enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Just Write the Right Way ;-)

Leave a Reply

