Posted in blog

Momma’s Day

Welp, Mother’s Day has come and gone once again. I hope all y’all had a wonderful day! For me Mother’s Day is everyday. I get to wake up to 3 smiling faces. But I can’t help but feel sad when I  don’t get to see 4. My oldest, who’s 14, went to live with his dad when he was 9.
I’m not one who cares much about cards and flowers and such but my mother-in-law had flowers [stargazers] sent to me and my parents sent me a lovely card. I love hugs and I love you’s the most! And I love when I get a call every now and then from my oldest. My 8 and 4 y/o told me happy mother’s day and littlest gave big hugs! This day was treated like any other day. Got up, made coffee, made kiddos breakfast, fed doggies, done some school work (I’m a little bit behind) and started chores. Even though I never get all chores done in a day I’m happy they’re started! I don’t really celebrate anything except my kiddos birthday, Halloween, and Christmas. Though it would be nice to have a day to myself but I’d live in guilt-land for awhile afterwards. So, I save myself the heartache. Speaking of heart, I had my yearly cardiology check-up and all is well on the outside but I’m scheduled for an echo just to be sure. I have a donor valve and they want to make sure it’s still doing it’s job. I may have to have another surgery to replace it but hopefully not soon.

I’ve been working on a few posts and once I’ve put the finishing touches on them I’ll start posting. I’ve been trying to catch up with comments and read y’alls posts. Been real busy lately and life and school just pulls me into the abyss sometimes.

Until next time…

Author:

Mom | Wife| Writer/Blogger| Photographer | Student Hey y'all! I started this blog as a way to express myself and be creative. I really have no idea what I'm doing😞 I hope to have a better idea soon. I'm a student studying fine arts and creative writing. I love photography and I like putting short stories to pictures. I may also blog about personal schtuff! Just trying to get the hang of putting endless thoughts into understandable words. I'm a homeschooling mom of boys and wife to a retired combat veteran and within my writings you will find a little bit of everything. I'll share my thoughts and opinions, maybe some read worthy rants and recipes! So if you'd like to read about my random rambles grab your favorite liquid or snack, kick off your shoes (safely), have a seat and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

