Posted in blog, Recipes

Have you ever had Baked Tacos?

I’ve been making baked tacos for awhile now it never occurred to me that y’all might not have had baked tacos! While I love all things mexican inspired these my dear are not. Mexican tacos are far from what I’ve grown up eating. I’ve had authentic tacos and they’re delicious! Anywho, back to what I’s sayin’. These baked tacos were given a 2 thumbs up by my pickiest eater. He says theys best tacos he’s ever had. (He’s never eaten tacos before because he doesn’t like his food touching). So, I make these at least once a week or if we deem it a Tuesday for Tacos! Onwards

20160427_183603

Here’s what you need:

  • 12 ct crispy taco shells
  • 1 lb ground turkey or beef
  • 1pkt of taco seasoning
  • 8 oz block of cheese
  • 1 16oz can refried beans
  • 13 x 9 baking dish

In a skillet cook ground meat until done (I don’t drain but you’re welcome to). Meanwhile, shred the cheese. To the meat, add taco seasoning & simmer for about 5 minutes. Add refried beans simmer another 5 minutes.

Divide the meat mixture into the shells and line’em up in the baking dish. Top with the cheese and bake for 10 minutes.

Serve with your choice of toppings: sour cream, avocado, salsa or anything!! Sometimes I make homemade mexican rice to go along with it.

I hope you give’em a try and tell me what you think!

Until next time. . .

P.S. the tacos were getting devoured while I was trying to take a picture 😀

Author:

Mom | Wife| Writer/Blogger| Photographer | Student Hey y'all! I started this blog as a way to express myself and be creative. I really have no idea what I'm doing😞 I hope to have a better idea soon. I'm a student studying fine arts and creative writing. I love photography and I like putting short stories to pictures. I may also blog about personal schtuff! Just trying to get the hang of putting endless thoughts into understandable words. I'm a homeschooling mom of boys and wife to a retired combat veteran and within my writings you will find a little bit of everything. I'll share my thoughts and opinions, maybe some read worthy rants and recipes! So if you'd like to read about my random rambles grab your favorite liquid or snack, kick off your shoes (safely), have a seat and enjoy!

One thought on “Have you ever had Baked Tacos?

Leave a Reply

