Posted in blog

Travel Dreams

I have another blog (travelingwiththeross) here on wordpress that I haven’t been able to add anything to it because there isn’t much to say. We’ve been dreaming about traveling full-time by RV for a couple of years now and we’re still no where near achieving it. I’ve done all the research I could and noted anything I may use in the case of purchasing an RV. The have and have nots. The do’s and don’ts. Where to go. What to see, and how to get there. I would love to be able to just get in and go. Go wherever our hearts desire. I’d love to give my boys this opportunity to explore our country. To be snowbirds!Β 

mobile-home-156914_640
We’ve gone to an rv show last fall and I absolutely fell in love with a class a bunkhouse. It had a residential fridge, 1 and a half bathroom, and roomy living/kitchen area. It was extremely practical and beautiful. I’ve been told that I should look into pitching for sponsorship but I don’t think you get sponsored for traveling or for an RV. And I don’t have any experience pitching! It’s difficult for me to even write a persuasive essay!! I’ve looked into work camping. It would be a lot of fun working in different types of campgrounds and meeting different types of people from all walks of life. It would benefit my writing greatly! It would be inspirational! The boys keep asking “when are we going to get to do what they’re doing?” when they see another RV’er. I have no idea what to say. There are a couple of personal things we’re going through. One being my husband may have to have surgery on his neck so he’ll have to heal first. And another is we’re still in a rental contract on this house we’re living in until October. In the meantime, we’re looking into going to another RV show this fall and spend some more time pondering which would be best for our family.Β 

Until next time…

Author:

Mom | Wife| Writer/Blogger| Photographer | Student Hey y'all! I started this blog as a way to express myself and be creative. I really have no idea what I'm doing😞 I hope to have a better idea soon. I'm a student studying fine arts and creative writing. I love photography and I like putting short stories to pictures. I may also blog about personal schtuff! Just trying to get the hang of putting endless thoughts into understandable words. I'm a homeschooling mom of boys and wife to a retired combat veteran and within my writings you will find a little bit of everything. I'll share my thoughts and opinions, maybe some read worthy rants and recipes! So if you'd like to read about my random rambles grab your favorite liquid or snack, kick off your shoes (safely), have a seat and enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Travel Dreams

  1. While we haven’t been documenting much, a lot has happened. I get very frustrated sometimes with the situation we have put ourselves through, but know in the end it is the right decision. I know what you are wanting to do and what we are doing is slightly different. That being said, all the planning and preparing in the world won’t make things smooth, you just have to take the plunge. I’m not saying don’t do your homework, but when it comes down to it things are going to happen that you never saw coming. I recently watched that movie The Martian, and it reminded me of life in general, not that extreme of course. You keep getting hit with obstacles, but you have to do whatever it takes to overcome them, never give up. As far as the RV goes, make sure you get the one that fits your needs. Are you going to get one to live in for a year, or one for five years? The one we got is nice, but we are going stir crazy, it was never meant for us to live in it forever. If it is a short lived thing get a cheaper one, if you are for sure willing to do the long haul, be willing to spend some money. Those amenities such as washer and dryer add up, but they make life a lot easier. We don’t have one, and it is a pain. Just do it and good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the advice! It is appreciated. We are looking to full-time at least a few years. And then buy land somewhere and homestead. I was looking into tje class c. I think it will be what we need. Still researching though. Thanks again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

