Posted in Liebster Award

Liebster Award!

liebster award

What? I can’t believe it! I got nominated for this here award! I gratefully and humbly accept! Thank you Lindsay from Home Hugs and Huskies for nominating me for this Liebster Award. I had no idea that this award existed so I went to my trusty Google and found out it was an award that bloggers awarded each other and to get to know one another a little better with 10 questions. I think it’s a great award. You get to meet other people and communities all over the place! I came on this blogging thing to practice my writing and have a spot to say what I want to say and once I got my BA degree be able to have a career in different types of writing. Onward…

  1. What do you think your best quality is? I actually had to ask my husband this and he says it’s my caring and compassionate personality. I don’t know who he thinks he’s lying to lol
  2.  What did you want to be when you were a child? I wanted to be numerous things as a child. But I always wanted to do was be a veterinarian. I love animals, all sorts. But when life hands you life you have to go with the flow. I doubt I’d be able to be a veterinarian now so my second is being a writer.
  3. What do you like about blogging? I like that I can say whatever I want to say and how I want to say. I like that I get to “meet” different people who have the same interests as I and seeing different types of writing from different types of people from all walks of life.
  4. What do you dislike about blogging? I haven’t found anything I dislike, yet!
  5. What inspires you to write? There are many things that inspire me to write but first and foremost I’d have to say my boys. Most of my blog posts are about my boys but I write recipes as well 😉
  6. What do you do to snap out of a writers block? I follow  different writing prompts on twitter and the writers circle on facebook. I go there to get a spark of an idea but most of the time I take a break from what I’m writing about and then come back refreshed.
  7. What is your favorite book, and why? I don’t have a favorite book but my favorite genre is sci-fi fantasy, horror, and mysteries. A few that I read are Laurell K Hamilton, Kim Harrison, Steven King, John Grisham…etc
  8. Who was a hero in your life and why? I didn’t favor any one as a I was growing up but currently my husband is my hero because….Combat Veteran!
  9. If money was no object what would you be doing? Traveling by RV! One day we are going to get in an RV and go! Wherever our little hearts desire! Then once we grew tired of that I’d love to homestead in Alaska and if that wasn’t possible homestead in my current state of Texas!
  10. If you were a dog, which breed would you be and why? Although I love all types of dogs, I have a Min-Pin and a GS/Lab I really love the personality of the French Bulldog. So, I’d be a French Bulldog because they’re so spunky and cute and all around family dog!

So there ya have it. A little more about me. Your turn!

  1. What is you most embarrassing moment?
  2. What is one of your favorite quotes?
  3. What is your favorite season, and why?
  4. If you could learn anything, what would it be?
  5. What’s the hardest thing you’ve ever done?
  6. What is something you learned in the last week/month/or year?
  7. The best part of waking up is…?
  8. What is your favorite outdoor activity?
  9. What chore do you absolutely hate?
  10. If you could paint any scenery you’ve seen before, what would you paint?

I nominate:

 

 

Liebster Rules

Author:

Mom | Wife| Writer/Blogger| Photographer | Student Hey y'all! I started this blog as a way to express myself and be creative. I really have no idea what I'm doing😞 I hope to have a better idea soon. I'm a student studying fine arts and creative writing. I love photography and I like putting short stories to pictures. I may also blog about personal schtuff! Just trying to get the hang of putting endless thoughts into understandable words. I'm a homeschooling mom of boys and wife to a retired combat veteran and within my writings you will find a little bit of everything. I'll share my thoughts and opinions, maybe some read worthy rants and recipes! So if you'd like to read about my random rambles grab your favorite liquid or snack, kick off your shoes (safely), have a seat and enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

  1. Congrats about being nominated! And thank you for spreading the love by nominating me! If I understand correctly, I need to copy and paste the questions you have on here and answer them? Then, I need to let ten others know that they’ve been nominated, link their blogs into my site, and come up with my own questions???

    I’ll try my best, lol!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

