Posted in Uncategorized

What say you?

I don’t know yet. I’ve had a itty bit of sleep. My 15 month decided that the only way he’ll sleep is across my lap whilst I sit up. My eyes are all blurry it’s a wonder if I’m actually typing legibly. Sure, using my phone to type this probably isn’t helping either. Who cares, I don’t.

When your a mom you take advantage of every second you get just to be you. Even if said child is asleep across your lap and you’ve only had maybe 3 hours of broken sleep. Once kids are up you put on your mom hat and go on about your day. With coffee cup in hand or not because you’ve left it in the microwave for the 3rd time and by that time you just want caffeine and rather than trying to swig that stale cold coffee there’s a cold soda that you’d rather have readily chilled in the fridge. You grab it and guzzle as much as you can because your children have heard the pop of the can open and they line up to have a “sip” and once the sips have been taken your left with just a sip yourself. So that sums up some of my morning routine. Not really a routine.

Raising 3 boys isn’t easy but it’s joyful!

Author:

Mom | Wife| Writer/Blogger| Photographer | Student Hey y'all! I started this blog as a way to express myself and be creative. I really have no idea what I'm doing😞 I hope to have a better idea soon. I'm a student studying fine arts and creative writing. I love photography and I like putting short stories to pictures. I may also blog about personal schtuff! Just trying to get the hang of putting endless thoughts into understandable words. I'm a homeschooling mom of boys and wife to a retired combat veteran and within my writings you will find a little bit of everything. I'll share my thoughts and opinions, maybe some read worthy rants and recipes! So if you'd like to read about my random rambles grab your favorite liquid or snack, kick off your shoes (safely), have a seat and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

