Posted in Uncategorized

Well Okay!

I was was extremely sleep deprived when I wrote my first post way early this morning! I got a 15 minute power nap and I’ve got my second wind! I’m still not sure how to go about these things. I used to blog about my life as a military spouse over on blogger but I took it down. It’s been 6 years since I’ve actually blogged. I see that there is a new era of blogging but I’ve never been one to follow trends. But there is a first for everything, right?! I’ve been researching and researching and reading and researching some more about how to do these bloggin thangs nowadays. I’m a realist I don’t use words I wouldn’t use outside of blogging. I like to blog as though I’m having a conversation sitting across from you at a coffee house.

More about me is I’m a SAHM, homeschooling my boys, a student minoring in fine arts and majoring in creative writing while doing photography on the side. Actually I incorporate my photos into my writings most usually. I tried to set up and account with wix for my photography but I couldn’t get the hang of it. I like to do short fiction stories for the pictures I take. I love a good science fiction. I have a really hard time being a descriptive writer but that’s what college is for, to help me be better, right! I’ve been busy trying to get my etsy shop stocked so I can concentrate on my school and such but It poses a difficult situation some days. I have a toddler, preschooler and an elementary age kiddos. They take a big part of my day. So while nursing my toddler, who is by the way 15 months old, I will log onto my school and try to get as much as I can done so that he’s not pulling at me. He seems to have a radar for when I need to get things done. Don’t matter what I gots to do he gotta be on my hip! As for my other 2 boys they usually have their own playing matters to handle but they tend to need to hold a conversation with me whilst I’m busy as well. BUT if I sit down in my favorite chair they seems not to need me as much. BUT once I start cleaning, cooking or to journal or school all of a sudden I seem to have turn magnetized! It won’t be this way for long or so I keep saying to myself while trying not to pull out my hair!

Well, until next time

Author:

Mom | Wife| Writer/Blogger| Photographer | Student Hey y'all! I started this blog as a way to express myself and be creative. I really have no idea what I'm doing😞 I hope to have a better idea soon. I'm a student studying fine arts and creative writing. I love photography and I like putting short stories to pictures. I may also blog about personal schtuff! Just trying to get the hang of putting endless thoughts into understandable words. I'm a homeschooling mom of boys and wife to a retired combat veteran and within my writings you will find a little bit of everything. I'll share my thoughts and opinions, maybe some read worthy rants and recipes! So if you'd like to read about my random rambles grab your favorite liquid or snack, kick off your shoes (safely), have a seat and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

